The Return

Homing pigeons. I’ve only seen them at the fair.
.

3 thoughts on “The Return

  1. They’re in my backyard! Well, the neighbors backyard that butts up to my backyard with a chain link fence that separates them. Gary grew up in the house & a couple years after his Mom passed, he, his wife & 2 kids moved in. Growing up he had pigeons and he still has ’em. They’re racing ones … there’s probably about 30 of ’em. He let’s them out daily and they fly circles around the yard … passing over my deck … pooping … ugh.

    • How cool! (except for the pooping) Since I posted this online, I’ve heard from several people who either once raised pigeons, currently are raising pigeons, or know someone who did/is. I’ve only ever seen them at the fair.

Leave a Reply

